Sun. Jul 25th, 2021

Education For All

Europe is a continent:How Many Countries In Europe

4 min read


Europe is a continent-There are 44 countries in Europe Europe is a continent completely located in the northern hemisphere and mainly in the eastern hemisphere. It borders the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Asia to the east and the Mediterranean Sea to the south. Biggest city: Large urban area :: Istanbul Country: 50 sovereign states; 6 with limited GDP (nominal): $ 21.79 billion (2019; 3) GDP per capita: $ 29,410 (2019; 3) There are 44 countries in Europe. Europe is the western part of the Eurasian continent, sometimes considered a continent in its own right. It is separated from Asia by the Ural mountains in Russia and the Bosphorus in Turkey.
Sr.No Countries Population (2019)  Subregion
1 Russia 145,872,256  Eastern Europe
2 Germany 83,517,045 Western Europe
3 United Kingdom 67,530,172 Northern Europe
4 France 65,129,728   Western Europe
5 Italy 60,550,075   Southern Europe
6 Spain 46,736,776  Southern Europe
7 Ukraine 43,993,638 Eastern Europe
8 Poland 37,887,768 Eastern Europe
9 Romania 19,364,557 Eastern Europe
10 Netherlands 17,097,130 Western Europe
11 Belgium 11,539,328 Western Europe
12 Czechia 10,689,209 Eastern Europe
13 Greece 10,473,455 Southern Europe
14 Portugal 10,226,187 Southern Europe
15 Sweden 10,036,379 Northern Europe
16 Hungary 9,684,679 Eastern Europe
17 Belarus 9,452,411 Eastern Europe
18 Austria 8,955,102 Western Europe
19 Luxembourg 615,729 Western Europe
20 Malta 440,372  Southern Europe
21 Iceland 339,031 Northern Europe
22 Andorra 77,142 Southern Europe
23 Monaco 38,964 Western Europe
24 Liechtenstein 38,019        Western Europe
25 San Marino 33,860       Southern Europe
26 Holy See 799       Southern Europe
27 Croatia 4,130,304 Southern Europe
28 Moldova 4,043,263 Eastern Europe
29 Bosnia and Herzegovina 3,301,000 Southern Europe
30 Albania 2,880,917 Southern Europe
31 Lithuania 2,759,627 Northern Europe
32 North Macedonia 2,083,459 Southern Europe
33 Slovenia 2,078,654 Southern Europe
34 Latvia 1,906,743   Northern Europe
35 Estonia 1,325,648 Northern Europe
36 Montenegro 627,987 Southern Europe
37 Serbia 8,772,235 Southern Europe
38 Switzerland 8,591,365 Western Europe
39 Bulgaria 7,000,119 Eastern Europe
40 Denmark 5,771,876 Northern Europe
41 Finland 5,532,156 Northern Europe
42 Slovakia 5,457,013 Eastern Europe
43 Norway 5,378,857 Northern Europe
44 Ireland 4,882,495 Northern Europe
Europe is surrounded by water on three sides. To the west is the Atlantic Ocean. To the north is the Arctic Ocean. The Mediterranean Sea separates Southeast Europe from Africa. There are more than 50 countries in Europe. Most of these countries are members of the European Union. Europe covers about 10,180,000 square kilometers. This represents 2% of the Earth’s surface (6.8% of its area). In 2017, around 510 million people lived in Europe. Europe produces 44% of the world’s wine. Europe contains the second most active volcano in the world. Greenland, in Europe, is the largest island in the world. Australia is a continent! Europe is an important tourist attraction. People come from all over the world to see many World Heritage sites and other attractions. Europe : Europe is a continent completely located in the northern hemisphere and mainly in the eastern hemisphere. It borders the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Asia to the east and the Mediterranean Sea to the south. It consists of the westernmost part of Eurasia. In general, Europe is believed to be separated from Asia by the Ural and Caucasus mountains, the Urals, the Caspian Sea, the Black Sea and the waters of the Strait of Turkey. Although the term “continent” implies a physical geography, the boundaries of the earth are quite arbitrary and have been redefined several times since the first conception in classical antiquity. The division of Eurasia into two continents reflects the cultural, linguistic and ethnic differences between East and West, which vary in the spectrum rather than the dividing lines. The geographical borders between Europe and Asia do not follow the national borders: Turkey, Russia, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Kazakhstan are transcontinental countries. Spain is also a continent where most of it is located in the Iberian Peninsula (Europe), while its enclaves are located on the other side of the Strait of Gibraltar in the North Africa region (especially the Melilla, Ceuta and Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean). . Europe covers approximately 10 180 000 km 2, or 2% of the earth’s surface (6.8% of the world’s surface). On the political front, Europe is divided into about fifty sovereign countries, of which the Russian Federation is the largest and most populous, covering 39% of the continent and 15% of its population. Europe had approximately 741 million inhabitants (approximately 11% of the world’s population) in 2016. The European climate is greatly influenced by the warm Atlantic currents that make winter and summer on most continents, even in latitudes where the weather in Asia and North America is very bad. Further from the sea, seasonal differences are more visible than near the coast. Europe, especially ancient Greece and ancient Rome, is the birthplace of western civilization. The fall of the Western Roman Empire in 476 AD and the period of migration that followed marked the end of ancient history and the beginning of the Middle Ages. The humanism, exploration, art and science of the Renaissance lead to the modern era. Since Portugal and Spain launched Age of Discovery, Europe has played an important role in world affairs. Between the 16th and 20th centuries, European powers were controlled at different times in America,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

July 2021
« Jun